Image

The Mr’s parents took the family to a pottery show yesterday, we saw some really gorgeous stuff! I saw a glazing technique I’d never heard of before- they put different minerals in the glaze and in the firing, they crystallize to make beautiful, unpredictable “blooms”. One potter uses spent uranium & had to get licensed as a weapons maker in order to be allowed to do so! 😄 after we had gone about and seeing everything, his mom told me to pick a piece I thought he would like. He had shown me this one and admired, so that’s the one we got. His smile on opening it at home was one of the most beautiful things I’ve seen. Gosh, I love his smile! 😍 #13YearHoneymoonStillGoingStrong #blog #tribe http://ift.tt/1N8H5fN

Leave a Reply

